Parks and Recreation Advisory Commission

The major function of the Parks, Recreation & Tourism Advisory Commission is to identify recreational needs and interests of county citizens and work with the Board of Supervisors and Parks and Recreation staff to satisfy those needs. To express your opinions and/or concerns, please give your representative a call.

Commission Members: 

Cuckoo District
Debbie Gentry
(540) 894-4751

Green Springs District

John Farmer

Jackson District
Amy Ware
(540) 967-4420

Louisa District
Mary Johnson
(540) 894-3348

Mineral District
Joanna Hickman

Mountain Road District
Dawn Lipscomb

Patrick Henry District
Mildred Quarles
(540) 967-2331

Barbara Perkins
(540) 894-0567

Alayna Whitlock

School Representative
Billy Seay
(540) 894-3883

Board of Supervisors
Willie Gentry
(540) 894-4751